Limited Time Offer: Get 2 Months of ABCmouse.com for only $5!

School Calendar

2010-2011 Polk County Calendar

 

No unpaid training/workdays are to be scheduled before August 16, 2010. Potential Staff Development Days at selected schools to meet FDOE Differentiated Accountability mandate

Tuesday – Friday, August 10-August 13, 2010

Teacher Work Days (Aug. 16, 19 & 20) Staff Dev. Days (Aug. 17 & 18)

Monday-Friday, August 16-August 20, 2010

Student Orientation Day/Paraeducators First Work Day

Thursday, August 19, 2010

FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS

Monday, August 23, 2010

Holiday – Student, Teacher (Paid), Paraeducators (Paid)

Monday, September 6, 2010

Staff Development Day (Data Day) Student/Para Holiday

Monday, September 20, 2010

Interim Report (23rd Day – September 24, 2010)

Distribute Week of September 20, 2010

FTE Week

Monday – Friday, October 11-15, 2010

Teacher Work Day/Student/Paraeducator Holiday

Friday, October 22, 2010

End of 1st 9-Week Grading Period

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Grades Due

Friday, October 29, 2010

Distribute Report Cards (9 Weeks)

Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Holiday – Student, Teacher (Paid 11/25 &11/26), Para (Paid 11/25 & 11/26)

Week of November 22-26, 2010

Storm Day (Make-up days, if needed)

Monday & Tuesday, Nov. 22 & 23, 2010

Pay Day for Employees

Tuesday, November 30, 2010

Interim Report (23rd Day – December 6, 2010)

Distribute Week of December 6-10, 2010

Last School Day Before Winter Holidays

Friday, December 17, 2010

Holiday – Student, Teacher (Paid), Paraeducator

Friday, December 24, 2010

Teachers Return - Staff Dev. Day (Storm Make-up day for students, if needed)

Monday, January 3, 2011

Students and Paraeducators Return After Winter Holidays

Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Holiday – Student, Teacher (Paid), Paraeducator (Paid)

Monday, January 17, 2011

END OF 1st SEMESTER/Last Day of 2nd Grading Period

Friday, January 21, 2011

Teacher Work Day/Student/Paraeducator Holiday

Monday, January 24, 2011

Grades Due

Tuesday, January 25, 2011 at noon

Distribute Report Cards (9 weeks)

Friday, February 4, 2011

FTE Week

Monday-Friday, February 7–11, 2011

Holiday – Student, Teacher (Paid), Paraeducator

Monday, February 21, 2011

Interim Report (23rd Day – February 25, 2011)

Distribute Week of February 22-25, 2011

FCAT Writing Assessment

Tuesday thru Friday, March 1-4, 2011

SPRING BREAK

Monday-Friday, March 14-18, 2011

End of 3rd 9-Week Grading Period

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

Grades Due

Thursday, April 7, 2011 at noon

FCAT Testing

April 11 through April 22, 2011

Distribute Report Cards (9 Weeks)

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Teacher /Student/Paraeducator Holiday

Friday, April 22, 2011

Interim Report (23rd Day - May 9, 2011)

Distribute Week of May 9-13, 2011

Memorial Day/All Staff Holiday

Monday, May 30, 2011

GRADUATION

June 3 through June 9, 2011

End of 4th 9-Week Grading Period – LAST DAY FOR STUDENTS –

Last Work Day for Paras

Thursday, June 9, 2011

Teacher Work Day

Friday, June 10, 2011

Get 2 Months for $5!